Work Hard and have “FUN” with Your “FRIENDS”.

Alwaz Qazi
2 min readApr 20, 2021

--

This blog is gonna be a bit different because this is a self reflection blog. This is about something, I realized went missing from my life or I was ignoring it. It’s about Having Fun with friends.

It all started last week when one of my friend(Tribe member) shared some of his amazing, crazy memories he had with his friends and I could only imagine the amount of fun they might have had . And I realized even thou I have amazing friends I’m not making memories with them. I was not always like that I use to be full of life. But since, lock down happened I stopped interacting with people and being an introvert I was comfortable on my own and it just stayed like that until last week when a read these lines:

“WORK HARD AND HAVE FUN WITH YOUR FRIENDS” — quoted by that friend (I’m sure won’t read it 😀).

these lines hit me hard and I thought about it the whole day. Surprisingly, the next day I got a call from my school friend. I didn’t even have her number saved but I recognized her immediately and all the memories flashback. We made a sudden reunion plan and called everyone and we finally met after almost 5 years, that was the best day I spent after such a long time because I felt like I was being myself. I felt like the person I use to be “The Happy me”. Then the next day when I went university I was happy and relaxed because all I wanted to do was have fun and enjoy every moment with my friends and make precious memories that’ll last forever. Because I’m blessed to have amazing people around me.

Shout out to all of my amazing friends. You guys are precious ❤

--

--